You believe in fate?
In Astrology, Vedic Astrology to be particular, by any chance?

There is a school of thought –which in fact is the base of eastern philosophy–portraying FATE as the carried over KARMA (deeds) of the PAST LIFE.

According to this belief, human animals witness their fate through “stars” as per their karma. Interesting, uhh!

Here you go:
पूर्वजन्मकृतं कर्म तद्दैवमिति कथ्यते
स एव ग्रहरूपेण फलं प्राप्नोति मानवः।

[पूर्वजन्मकृतं कर्म तत् दैवम् इति कथ्यते। मानव: स एव ग्रहरूपेण फलं प्राप्नोति।]

भाग्य त पूर्वजन्मैको कर्म हो बुझियोस् यहाँ
ग्रहका रूपमा फल्छ मान्छेको यही जन्ममा ।

[पूर्वजन्ममा गरिएको कर्मलाई दैव (भाग्य) हो भनेर भनिन्छ। त्यसको फल मान्छेले ग्रहका रूपमा (ग्रहका माध्यमबाट) पाउँछ (यो जन्ममा)। ]

“the deeds (karma) of the past life is known as daiva (fate)
that is borne as fruit in the form of planets (stars) by human (individual)”
Means what you do or what you don’t, what happens to you or what doesn’t– all — is because of the karma-guided influence of Grahas. 

Sounds too fatalistic?

Well, it’s up to you to believe or not, but fatalism is not always fat-all fatal. Don’t ask me what this means; I may not want to elaborate further. Just feel the fate even if you are a non-believer or a uber rationalist.

[Vedic Astrology considers Sun, Moon, Jupiter, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu as Grahas.
It considers Sun, a star; Moon, planet Earth’s natural satellite; and Rahu and Ketu, mathematical points–node and antinode of Moon– too as Grahas.
The word Graha, though roughly synonymous to Planet in modern astronomy, should not be mistaken here for the modern planets.
It’s but worthless to argue that Sun is not a planet. Because it is not. Pluto is no more considered a planet now; definitions and Science keep on evolving.
But, yes, Sun and Moon, and Rahu and Ketu are Grahas. Peace!

ॐ द्यौ: शान्तिरन्तरिक्ष^ शान्ति:
पृथिवी शान्तिराप: शान्तिरोषधय: शान्ति:।
वनस्पतय: शान्तिर्विश्वे देवा: शान्तिर्ब्रह्म शान्ति:
सर्व^ शान्ति: शान्तिरेव शान्ति: सा मा शान्तिरेधि॥
ॐ शान्ति: शान्ति: शान्ति:॥


mercurial fate

as head of the dragon
started spewing fire
i ran for cover

i ran far away
and decided
never to return

super sun
musing moon
jovial jupiter
mighty mars
all messed around and went past
as a mute spectator only
when i suffered the worst ever despair

combust mercury
and thus always mocked
brought the mercurial twist
in the story

i’m back home
after 16 days and 15 nights

i’m least worried now
for i’ve pulled in my horns
i won’t care
even if saturn makes me sad or strong
venus makes me virile or vile

fucqueen fate is mercurial
it can fuck us any time it wants

(NaPoWriMo Day 23)

¤BlackBerry Poem¤

UK’s royal baby has RaajaYoga

UK’s Prince William and his wife Kate Middleton were blessed with a baby boy at 4:24 pm BST on Monday, July 22.

With the royal baby. Source: Getty Image

With the royal baby. Source: Getty Image.

He was called ‘royal baby’ before the neonate was named George.

My newfound interest in Vedic Astrology inspired me to prepare the birth chart of the British monarch’s great grandson, and do its  brisk-and-brief analysis.

Here I go.

As per the Vedic Astrology, he should get a name starting from the letter Jaa (जा).  Something like Jaat Bahadur.

His Kundali has Scorpio (8th sign) lagna (=ascendant). Moon occupies the 10th sign; Ketu the first; Mercury, Mars and Jupiter share the third sign; Sun the fourth; Venus the fifth; Saturn and Rahu share the 7th sign.


Mars (the lord of Ascendant => quadrant) and Jupiter (the lord of his fifth house from Lagna => trine) are conjoined. This indicates that the heir to the British throne has RaajaYoga.

Mars is at 12:06:06 degrees, and Jupiter at 11:54:38 degrees in Gemini (8th house from the lagna).

Since the two planets are very very close (less than 6 degrees), the RaajaYoga is considered to be very strong.

Nevertheless, the 8th house is considered to be Dusthana (evil house), and this may not give the full results of the otherwise auspicious conjunction.

Tithi: Poornima
Nakshatra: Uttara Ashadha-3
Rashi: मकर  (Zodiac sign: Capricon as per lunar calendar)
Yoga: Vishakumbha (विषकुम्भ)
Lagna: Scorpio (वृ्श्चिक)