i promised my eyes a life

                           (National Poetry Writing Month Day 13)

i gazed at my eyes
i forced myself to see
what they were up to
i tried to listen to them

browbeaten by bothersome brain
and
well-worn for want of repose
they remained silent for a while
and
looked back at me innocently

with an innate brightness
they naively
spilled
curiosity and will to see more

that is to say
they protested
what i was up to
ignorant of what they actually did

then i promised them a life

all have to die some time or other
be that as it may
i shall live
i shall live at least for my innocent eyes

i’ve  promised my eyes my life
i’ll live

(NaPoWriMo Post#13)

¤BlackBerry Poem¤

2 comments on “i promised my eyes a life

  1. Hello Himanshu: What an amazing poem you wrote!!
    You have a way with words…
    I stopped breathing when I read this poem….
    Thank you for stopping by The Purrfect Pad. Youa re welcome there anytime.
    Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue

do you have anything to say?

