third shadow

one of the three shadows
that i can see of myself
floating over the flowing river
the one that is bigger
is
dimmer and farther
out of reach of my camera

i turn around to see
if there is any other shadow
that
street lamps sired
as a bout of anxiety
overpowered me
and
a wild thought of ending it all
raped me

i pant
i sigh
i feel the heat on head and ears
i feel butterflies in the stomach
and
then
i ask myself
rubbing my dry eyes
how i fucqueen ended up at this state?

the pungent dhobikhola
bleeding sewage non-stop
stops for a while
and
laughs at my fate vengefully

for
i represented the human lot
that gang-raped it

¤BlackBerry Poem¤

do you have anything to say?

