Take me up in arms of yours

This anxiety and this distress
Life sucks; it’s been a mess
Deep, deep and deep sky
Take me up in arms of yours!

I’m off not because I failed to win
Things are different from what you may think
Game is on; it’s now a cross
Loads of chore and lots of fuss
Don’t know how to deal it all
I’m lost, it’s so tall!

Deep, deep and deep sky
Take me up in arms of yours!

I want to live with all peace
I’m alone but none believes
Life sucks and sucks and sucks
I can’t imagine what is bliss

I grew up soon and became old
Gained prestige and name threefold
Again, I’m not happy; I’m in stress
Life sucks; it’s been a mess

I don’t ask you for the bliss
But let me know what is peace
I’m lost here, I always cry
Take me up in arms of yours

I know the meaning of impermanence
So I never craved for mate or wealth
But rules me now this feeling of discontent
What’s going on, I’m innocent

Sky,
Take me up in arms of yours!

I’m confused and can say anything
Comprehend that what I really mean
I take on, I won’t fly
But sky take me up in arms of yours!

Deep, deep and deep sky
I ‘m lost here, I pray for arms of yours!

(Now for a month or two
I will be away from all you
In the arms of sky
To understand the meaning of life

Don’t worry I’ll be fine
Look at stars when they shine
Try to find me in the sky
Will be back soon, till then bye)

|It’s an old poem published in another blog of mine, of which I lost access to|

2 comments on “Take me up in arms of yours

  1. Nicely arranged.
    “I grew up soon and became old
    Gained prestige and name threefold
    Again, I’m not happy; I’m in stress”

    At times or most of times we desire to grow old, at least I did when I was a child, I had this zest for growing old, I became old! But as u have said, that did not or could not make me happy!

    How realistic your words are.. I enjoyed in the midnight !

do you have anything to say?

