Bhagwan ShreeKrishna: Personality sui generis

He was all. He was all-powerful. He was all-prevailing. He was microcosm of human kind.

From an intractable child to a bright diplomat; from a romantic lover to a great philosopher; from a great warrior to a conscientious objector; from cowman job to statecraft…Krishna established himself as an icon. He is one of the greatest persons ever born on earth.

That may be why more than a person, he is a god. He is taken for an incarnation of Lord Vishnu, the greatest regard that folks could devote to an individual of considerable prominence who was borne and brought up among them.

Not withstanding the myths that put on him with flinging embellishment, if we analyse persona of Krishna, we may discern his multidimensional attribute that propels him as nonesuch.

Though sometimes I feel I am an atheist, I have a sort of attachment to Bhagwan ShreeKrishna, a schizophrenic personality sui generis. (It’s compliment not criticism!)

Even though it does not matter whether I wish birthday to the karma-yogi who passed away more than three kilo years ago, why not to remember him for a while?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU KRISHNA!

Meanwhile, when I remember a verse of the Geeta where he says, “You are me and I am you” or something like that, I feel I say happy birthday to me as well. (Tongue-in-cheek, though.)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!

Hey you all! Won’t you repeat what I said? C’mmon, follow me.

12 comments on “Bhagwan ShreeKrishna: Personality sui generis

  1. ma pani KALIYUG KO KRISHNA HO, I TOO WILL SHOW MY GREATNESS IN THIS BIRTH”

    ITS NOT MY SAYING ITS KRISHNA WHO IS SAYING

  2. not many ppl can look Krishna as not god, but human being. i liked when u say happy birthday to self.

    Ram told ppl ideal way of life, but i guess later he realized that there will be no ideal world in Kalyug, he came as krishna to told ppl how to live in non-ideal world.

    ge tought ppl how to love, of course with help of Radha. he taught us politics all thru his life, definitely for better human life.

    and he also silently told us that we all have devil inside us, which must control.

    keep up the good work, i say this to u or krishna. :D

  3. Pingback: Shree Krishna personality sui generesis « My world, my perspective

  4. Pingback: Lord Krishna: Born blue, named black | My world, my perspective

do you have anything to say?

