Classical music

After biding adios to the buddy, I went to the Kirateshwor Sangeetaasharam. There was a classical music programme as usual in the day of full moon.

When I entered the premises one guy was playing tabla. A long performance it was. Later I came to know he was Jeevan Rai. Standing up for more than 45 minutes, I watched him playing the instrument. Sound waves from it were floating in around and my body too, in the rhythm, was spring up.

I was completely spellbound by the music. My eyes were closed and I was in saltation, you may call it. I nearly fell down at least for five times. There was no control by my brain in my body most of the time when I was lost in the music.

Though there were other performances, Rai’s was the best.

Meanwhile, among some things that I did not learn, music is one. I have been visiting the Kirateshwore Sangeetaashram since it was founded.

Despite my attraction in classical music, I never could make any time for it. There is regret and it will remain for ever.

However, I have found an excuse for it. I am not for music because I cannot do that.

You may laugh to know that neither can I play any instrument nor can sing any song with rhythm. Though I believe in the notion that practice makes man perfect, it is equally true that you should have some inborn potential to do some things. Only gifted persons can do music.

do you have anything to say?

